Wednesday, January 04, 2006

Mazzy Star: The other side

Once were the RAIN PARADE. Then David Roback left and split the band. And then came MAZZY STAR. They made three marvellous and dark albums before the singer, Hope Sandoval, left for a solo career.
This one here, THE OTHER SIDE is an unofficial album made up of live track and b-sides.
  1. Fade Into You (Live)
  2. Ride It On (Live Acoustic)
  3. Sometimes Always (Live)
  4. I'm Gonna Bake My Biscuit
  5. Under My Car
  6. Tell Me Now
  7. Hair and Skin
  8. Tell Your Honey
  9. Had a Thought
  10. Flowers in December
  11. Sometimes Always
  12. Ride It On (Live)
  13. Ghost Highway (Live)
  14. Blue Light (Live)
  15. Into Dust (Live)
  16. Bells Ring (Acoustic)


Andy said...

Excellent. Like the Beatles and the Dylan alternative takes, never knew about this stuff. Much appreciated.

Anonymous said...

Link doesn't work anymore :-(

Miss F said...

thanks a lot for this inCredible albUm, I really really appreciate it~~

her v0ice is so soothing, ethereaL and languid, it's like she's singing in my mist-c0vered dreams.

before listening to this album I was familiaR w/ only 2 songs of her, FADE INTO YOU and SOMETIMES ALWAYS.

warm greetinGs from Manila, Philippines!!!!

CylonDetector2000 said...

Link has expired, alas. Sure would appreciate if you could re-upload.

Gunboy 3 said...

Sorry, I missed the posting.....

Anonymous said...

please!!! could you please upload it again? this link is out of date