Tuesday, March 21, 2006

Buffy: Ultimate Soundtrack Vol. 1

Here is something for all BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER fans: a (non-official) compilation with many songs featured in the 7 seasons of the famous TV series.
This is also my hommage to a series I have loved so much (meaning: I know there is some crappy stuff in it as well, but still, it reminds you of one of the best TV products ever made and, more important, some good times spent watching it).
Today I have posted the first volume, I am going to post the second in the the next days.
More INFO on Buffy:
Joss Whedon (Buffy's creator) site:
Essays and studies on Buffy:
01 nerf herder - buffy the vampire slayer theme
02 four star mary - pain
03 sarah mclachlan - full of grace
04 superfine - already met you
05 rilo kiley - pictures of success
06 azure ray - displaced
07 velvet chain - strong
08 the murder city devils - boom swagger boom
09 bif naked - lucky
10 jonatha brooke - inconsolable
11 summercamp - play it by ear
12 alison krauss - that kind of love
13 devics - key
14 lisa loeb - how
15 splendid - charge
16 mint royale - rock & roll bar
17 the halo friendlies - run away
18 sophie zelmani - i´ll remember you


thiago. said...

woow, this is like, the coolest thing someone ever did. the buffy soundtracks are not that good, but the songs in it are. thank you sooo much.

CĂ©line said...

This is so cool! The songs are really good!
When are you going to put the second one on to download? I can't wait!

Regina said...

do you have any idea where i can get the covers for this CDs i already have them really good by the way but i want the covers

Matthew said...

Hey, I was wondering if you came up with the track list yourself and if so are all the songs directly from episodes of Buffy or are some just songs taht remind you of it or something?

Bohemian Like You said...

This looks like a brilliant Buffy compilation, but link is dead, can you re-post? Thanks!

K.e.n.n.e.t.h. said...
This comment has been removed by the author.